Call now for your Complimentary Consultation — (315) 454-3132

Profiles by Kristin offers a full range of hair loss solutions, including Hair Additions, Hair Extensions, Medical Prosthetics, Hair Loss Treatments, Laser Therapy & Hair Growth Suppliments!

Reviews

Hear from our clients...

Leave a Review

 

I was so nervous the first time I called Profiles for help with my hair loss. Sue made me feel so relaxed and really saved my life. Profiles has always been super helpful and accommodating. We have a lot of fun too!

Review left on March 15, 2017

Where do I begin? I have known Kristin for 23 years, as a professional.

The quality of care she gives to each and every client, whether it be her personally or one of her technicians, is what kept me going to her for the 23 years, long before she opened her own studio.

She genuinely cares about her clients concerns and goes above and beyond to make sure they are happy with every aspect of their visits and investments. She is always readily available for any one of her clients. If she is not in the studio in the event you have a question or problem, you can expect a phone call from her with in 24 hours.

Her staff reflects her. I have personally been to each and every one of the technician numerous times and they are all highly qualified, skilled professionals. Kristin has very high standards and religious virtues which reflects into her business practices.

I cant say enough about Profiles. I look forward to all my visits. It is a day of revival. I not only leave there looking and feeling “GREAT” about “ME”, but I actually have fun and many laughs with the staff.

From a client that is so appreciative for all you do and the happiness you have brought me through the years. Where do I begin to say Thank You?

Female Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on March 4, 2017

I have loved my new hair. The staff here is friendly and helpful. I have told many people about this great service.

Review left on February 15, 2017

 

Profile By Kristin was so helpful in assisting me with solutions to my hair loss concerns. Consultative, caring, informative and result oriented. After being as stressed with the realization that I was loosing my hair and wondering why and how I was going to stop this. Profiles By Kristin explained why and provided a solution that incorporated hair products and laser hair treatments. I am pleased to say that they are all working as my hair is growing back. I highly recommend Profiles By Kristin to anyone suffering from hair loss.

Anonymous, Female Hair Support & Laser Helmet User

Review left on January 25, 2017

I am a male who has been wearing some type of hair unit for 40 years, and during those 40 years I have tried a multitude of hair replacement systems (which even included hair transplants) arying from one horrendous “solution” to my current superb replacement unit. Therefore, I can legitimately speak from experience.

After moving back to Syracuse, I started with one local company and it’s where Kristin was an employee. When Kristin started Profiles, I decided I wanted to stick with her due to her impressive styling abilities. More importantly though, I admired her honesty and integrity.

Unlike other companies, Kristin mentioned to me that she offers several types of units from a variety of manufacturers since each has its own specialty that will best meet the specific needs of her clients. It’s not a one-type-fits-all unit that she sells and refuses to sell. The results, therefore, are a natural-looking unit that only you will know you’re wearing.

Also Profiles’ technicians continuously attend seminars to learn about the newest techniques and products so you can be assured that you are purchasing the most recent innovation in hair replacement units and products.

It is also worth mentioning that my experience with all the technicians, whether it be Tracy, Sue or Nichole, has been praiseworthy. No matter who your technician is, you will be working with an experienced, professional, and honest individual.

In conclusion five things you can always expect in doing business with Profiles are honesty, integrity, fairness in pricing, professionalism, and experience.

Joe, Male Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on October 18, 2016

Your hair is your crown and glory.” I always heard this statement while I was growing up and I took great pride in how my hair looked. Around the age of 55, I started to notice that the hair on the top of my head was thinning out. So when I was at my Doctors, I asked about my problem. She sent me to an endocrinologist where I had tests done, only to find out that there was nothing that could be done and that it would get worse. Heartbroken, I went back to my original Doctor and she suggested that I go to Profiles. That was 10 years ago and it has been a blessing! Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, and most important, caring. Today after 10 years, I love my reflection when I look in the mirror because now my hair is my crown and glory…Thanks to Profiles.

Jean, Female Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on July 24, 2016

Loved it!!! Such a nice place. Amazing service.

Review left on July 12, 2016

Nicole is amazing and educated !! She helped me and I am so grateful ! Everyone there is so nice :)

Review left on July 12, 2016

Before having my hair system I had a hard time going back to collage with out hair. I new my insurance was not going to cover a wig for me but I also new I wanted to finish school. I didn’t want my cancer to stop me from living a normal life. After getting my system from Wigs For Kids and Profiles volunteering to do the work, I have a lot more confidence going back to school and being in public. Now I can hide my cancer and feel normal without having to explain to people why I don’t have hair. It gave me the freedom to be who I was before my diagnosis. Thank you Wigs for Kids and Profiles By Kristin.

Michelle, Female Full Prosthetic Wearer

Review left on January 31, 2016

I have been a client of Kristin’s for many years. Her supportive and discreet nature have been invaluable to me. Because she has provided me the confidence and the composure to be able to live my life in the world. Kristin and her staff have always been fun, fair and reasonable.

44 Female Full Prosthetic Wearer

Review left on October 16, 2015

I have been a client since 1991. No one does Hair Replacement better than Kristin hands down!! Kristin has always gone our of her way to take care of any issues or concerns- even if it is after shop hours.

All the girls are always so friendly and make you feel like family. “Queen” Susie always takes so much time to make sure that my hair is the way I like it. Everyone goes above and beyond to keep me happy- which is not an easy task.

Love them all- they are like family.

Anonymous 45, Male Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on October 1, 2015

In 2004 I began to experience significant hair loss due to being diagnosed with and overactive immune system. Several dermatologist determined that my scalp follicles were extremely damaged resulting in permanent hair loss.

In my 40’s and devastated, I came to Profiles by Kristin and received a consultation appointment on the very same day. My husband and I met with Sue and Kristin, and my life immediately changed. These ladies are extremely professional and empathic to your needs- loosing your hair is a very emotional experience. I have trusted Profiles now for the last 11 years. For the first 6 years, the Hair Replacement services I received were top notch. All the technicians have private rooms and you are taken care of privately and professionally. The staff at Profiles are constantly up on all of the newest hair replacement and growth technology. I have used all of the recommended products and I am happy to say that hair replacement is no longer a service that I require.

These people care deeply about their clients needs, not about money in their pocket. Think about it…if they wished for me to continue with Hair Replacement services, they would not have recommended the vitamins, laser combs, or treatment systems that would and have indeed allowed my hair to become stronger and regrow. I am so happy to say that I no longer need Profiles By Kristin’s Hair Replacement services! I am even happier to say that I will never leave Profiles. They treat me with respect, schedule my appointments a year in advance, and truly care about me. My stylist is now Tracy and she is an absolute delight- I plan on being a client of hers for a very long time.

Laurie, Previous Hair Replacement Wearer/ Hair Support User

Review left on September 19, 2015

While I was in my sixties, my hair started to thin. I looked around in the Syracuse area for a hair studio that could help me. I became a client briefly at three other hair salons. Finally, I found Profiles in 1998 and have been a client since that time.

Now 17 years later and at age 85, I am very pleased with the achieved natural look, which was what I was looking for. Besides being pleasant and accommodating, the knowledgeable Profiles staff uses up-to-date techniques and products, along with sharing the information with me to help make the right decision for me.

Jane 85, Female Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on September 18, 2015

I am a very pleased long time client of Profiles By Kristin. The technicians at Profiles are experienced and skilled, yet continue to be on the front end of the innovation in hair replacement services. The team at Profiles are very accommodating and professional, while providing a relaxed and comfortable environment. As a long term customer, I feel qualified to say Kristin is a trustworthy perfectionist who ensures all her clients are getting the highest quality in hair care and services while continuing to provide best value.

Bob 52, Male Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on September 15, 2015

 

I have been coming to Profiles for many years and can not say enough about Kristin and her entire team! After years of bad hair days, I finally turned a corner when I found Profiles. Their expertise, quality care and attention to details is exceptional. I cant thank Kristin and her staff enough for making sure I never walk out of her door with out being comfortable and satisfied with my hair.

Larry, Male Hair Replacement Wearer

 

Review left on September 9, 2015

I have been wearing hair for 28 years and going to Profiles for 23 years. Prior to going to Profiles By Kristin I was going to another place for about 5 years. Profiles systems seem to be much more natural and are very light weight. Bonding back then was much different than it is now. The hair itself used to fall out and using multiple units now stays more natural looking that using only 1 or 2 systems with much more hair. I have had comments from people with the new units that I have and that it makes me look years younger. It also matches my own hair much better than the hair systems 20 years ago. My hair is easy to maintain, I can go swimming, work out, wash my hair in the shower as if it were my own. Before coming to Profiles, I always felt people were looking at me and now I don’t even have to think about it. I would recommend profiles to anyone and would like to look years younger.

John, 64 Male Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on September 1, 2015

To Whom it May Concern,

Whatever the reason, thinning or loosing your hair is devastating. Profiles By Kristin will work with you to find a solution to your problem. The salon is clean and the location is convenient. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The stylist are professional, privately listen to you and accommodate your concerns. Your hair loss will be disguised in such a natural way that few people will guess there is a problem. I have been going to Profiles for at least 10 years. Tracy blends the color and cut of the system right in with my own hair. Caring for it in between monthly appointments is so much easier than doing my own thin hair ever was. Plus it always looks good. Travel is more pleasant not having to worry about my hair daily. My self esteem has been restored. I am so glad I did it and feel it is well worth the expense. I highly recommend this salon for hair replacement.

I am not signing my name because most of my family and friends have no idea it is not my natural hair.

70, Female Hair Replacement Wearer

 

Review left on August 13, 2015

Kristin has done a great job with my hair system. She always has given me good advice on which system would look best on me. I would recommend her and her staff to anyone as they are very professional and do a great job. Profiles stands behind the product they sell and do whatever they can to make sure you are happy. Great Service! Great Company! Great People!

Anonymous, Male Hair Replacement Wearer

Review left on July 26, 2015

Prior to wearing extensions I had long, beautiful hair. After years of coloring and highlighting, my hair became very damaged and I had a lot of breakage. I wanted to have the long hair that I once had. When I came to Profiles, the atmosphere was private and relaxed. They made me feel welcome and I realized there were many options available. The staff there was great, they worked together to choose the best type of extension for me. The colors that we chose are a perfect match to the color of my own hair. I am now able to do different styles with my hair that I wasn’t able to do prior to wearing extensions. After getting my extensions put in I feel much more confident than I was.

Anonymous , 33 Extension Wearer

Review left on January 12, 2015

I can’t thank Kristin, Nichole, and the entire staff at Profiles by Kristin for helping me through one of the most difficult parts of my Breast Cancer cure. Being diagnosed with Breast Cancer and surviving the treatments, I had to form the best team around me, from family, doctors, and yes, Profiles by Kristin was a major player on my team.

The first portion of breast cancer treatment like many other cancers you can hide from the public, it’s a personal journey, one I wanted to keep personal. When Chemotherapy started I was told I would lose my hair. Wow. This will make it impossible to hide, the cancer. Many tears were shed with the anticipation, and questions. Where do I go for help, who do you trust? For me, Profiles by Kristin was the right choice. All my questions were answered, and they took the time to listen to me, and my fears. Product options were given and most of all compassion and respect was always present. With the help from the staff I picked the product that was right for me and was very happy with my decision. As a matter of fact, on the second day wearing my cranial prostheses (wig), at a doctor’s appointment, my attesting nurse commented on what I great hair cut I had. My jaw dropped; I said thank you I said it’s a wig the Nurse was shocked she said you’d never know. The staff at Profiles by Kristin is knowledgeable, compassionate, and professional. They have innovative ideas for hair loss, aside from just prostheses. They were wonderful, and they made my healing so much easier. I can’t thank them enough.

Laura, 52 Full Prosthetic Wearer

Review left on April 11, 2014